Name: COMMUNITY INTERVENTION TASK FORCE

Type: Board or Commission

Description:

**PURPOSE:** The Community Intervention Task Force is tasked with developing a master plan for responding to calls for service that do not involve threats to public safety, particularly for those involving persons experiencing mental health, substance abuse or homelessness crises, with trained, unarmed first responders, according to the criteria set forth in Common Council File No. 200632.

COMPOSITION: The task force shall consist of: 1. Three Common Council members representing the 3rd, 6th and 9th aldermanic districts. 2. Two members employed in the Office of Violence Prevention, to be appointed by the Health Commissioner. 3. The Executive Director of the Fire and Police Commission. 4. The Director of Emergency Management and Communications. 5. Two members from the Police Department, to be appointed by the Chief of Police. 6. Two members from the Fire Department, to be appointed by the Fire Chief. 7. Two members employed by Milwaukee County, to be appointed by the County Executive. At least one of the two members shall be an employee of the Milwaukee County Department of Health and Human Services. 8. Two members of the community, to be appointed by the Common Council President. 9. Two members with research and academic experience and credentials relevant to the tasks of the MPD Diversion Task Force, to be appointed by the Common Council President. At least one of the two members shall be associated with the University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Helen Bader School of Social Welfare. 10. One member of the community with extensive experience in violence prevention, to be appointed by the Common Council President.

The members of the task force shall select their own chair.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Common Council File Number 201519, 210785

**SALARY:** None

**STAFFING:** Office of the Common Council - Clty Clerk

LAST UPDATED: December 21, 2021

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Aaron Lipski	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*
ALD. BROSTOFF	Member	2/21/2023	1/1/2099	
ALD. COGGS	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*
ALD. SPIKER	Member	9/21/2022	1/1/2099	
Appointed By: ALD. PEREZ				
Amy Watson	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: ALD. JOHNS	ON			
Ashanti Hamilton	Member	9/20/2022	1/1/2099	
Appointed By: Kirsten Johnson	on			
Benjamin Weston	Member	2/22/2022	1/1/2099	*
Brenda Wesley	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*

Cassandra Libal	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*
David Feldmeier	Member	11/9/2022	2/1/2099	*
Appointed By: Jeffrey No	orman			
David Muhammad	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*
Joshua Parish	Chair	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*
Leon Todd	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*
Mary Neubauer	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*
Nicole Waldner	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: Jeffrey No	orman			
Reggie Moore	Member	1/20/2022	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: ALD. JOI	HNSON			
Ryan Zollicoffer	Member	8/22/2022	1/1/2099	
Vaynesia Kendrick	Member	9/20/2022	1/1/2099	
Appointed By: Kirsten Jo	hnson			